Mark orders 'Paid' in the Merchant Dashboard after a customer pays by manual bank transfer. Note: Refer to this guide this guide to log into the Merchant Dashboard.
If an order is not marked 'Paid' after 24 hours, it will be automatically marked 'Canceled' .
Note: 'Update Payment Status' is available only for orders where manual bank transfers were selected as payment method will have 'Update Payment Status' shown. This action cannot be undone.